Maryjo Mostyn, Broker Associate

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I worked with Maryjo over a 3 year period to find a home that was right for us. Throughout our extended search, she was consistently proactive, highly responsive and showed impressive knowledge of the Boca Grande real estate market/community. When we decided to make an offer, she expertly guided us through the process, again being very proactive from day-to-day to insure we met all contract-related deliverables. She was tireless in advocating each negotiation point such that we felt we not only purchased the right property, but also at a fair price. She managed all this with a wonderful sense of humor and in a way that always made us feel like we were her top priority!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/19/2019 by mvkennedy30 Bought a home in 2019 in Port Boca Grande, Boca Grande, FL 33921.
Highly likely to recommend

We have worked with Maryjo in the past as we've been very interested in landing our 2nd home on Boca Grande. Our family has been on the island for 20+ years and we know the real estate community very well. Having said this, there isn't another real estate agent that we would even consider working with. Maryjo is the ultimate professional who understands her clients, the Boca Grande real estate markets, and most importantly, bringing both together to find the perfect home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/10/2019 by Paul Migliore Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $1.275M in Boca Grande, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We could not have as quickly sold our home without Maryjo's expertise and brilliant negotiating skills She made it easy and a pleasure while navigating some complicated moments

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/16/2018 by larameldesigns Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $2.825M in Boca Grande, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I first made contact with Maryjo during a visit to the island in 2012. We discussed the market in Boca Grande and I told her to keep me updated with listings. She sent me updated listings and market reports for six years until we came back down to the island with the intent to purchase a condominium in 2018. Maryjo and her husband Pat showed us several properties over a two week period, responding to our needs to see all the properties we could in a short period of time, within our budget and criteria. We decided to make an offer on a property before we left the island and consulted with Maryjo about our strategy to bid. During the offer process, Maryjo displayed her knowledge of the Boca Grande market, helping us come up with a offer and counteroffer. We ended up buying the property for a price we felt was "a good deal" considering the market is very fluid and prices nearing all time highs. We attribute our success to Maryjos' negotiating skills, market expertise, and tremendous ability to communicate.
Maryjo was just as helpful during our period of securing the mortgage, (recommending a local mortgage company), and assisting us with inspections, an insurance company, and HOA paperwork. After the sale Maryjo and Pat have regularly kept in touch offering any help we need to get our new home ready.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/1/2018 by emw8 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $775K in Boca Grande, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Maryjo was excellent. Went above and beyond to help us throughout the closing process and plans for once we owned it. We needed to get roof estimates and all the new services (phone, electric, etc), and she gave great recommendations. I highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/1/2018 by elizabeth jackson18 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $1.2M in Boca Grande, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We have owned 13 homes in the last 27 years, so we have had a lot of experience working with realtors all over the US. Maryjo Mostyn is the very best. She is knowledgeable, professional, intelligent, competent, warm and friendly. If you were to choose the perfect realtor Maryjo would be the one. We worked with her extensively and she did an excellent job listening to what we wanted and then carefully chose the homes to show us which most closely met our needs. Without any hesitation we would recommend using Maryjo Mostyn for buying a home in Boca Grande, FL.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/2/2018 by zuser20140613180247605 Showed home in 2017 in Port Boca Grande, Boca Grande, FL 33921.
Highly likely to recommend

Maryjo is the best agent you could ever ask for. She displays the perfect blend of skills, knowledge and attitude you would expect in a realtor. She advised us well how to price our condo, helped us assess the various offers, and within a month was able to sell it for full asking price. Don't hire anyone else. I cannot recommend her enough. She is the best!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/8/2017 by michael russo2013 Sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $1.075M in Boca Grande, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Maryjo was the listing agent of our Florida condo, which we recently sold. Maryjo always went above and beyond to be helpful, and was always available when we needed her. She is professional and reliable, and her friendly and kind nature made her a pleasure to work with throughout the process of selling our property. We highly recommend Maryjo Mostyn.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/21/2017 by traicoff Sold a home in 2017.
Highly likely to recommend

Maryjo is the best real estate agent I have ever worked with. She is professional and respectful of your interests as a client. She makes your agenda her agenda immediately. She has great insight and ability to present properties that meet your requirements.
Maryjo is fabulous on follow up and follow through. She knows the market—not only emerging listings for buyers— but what the seller needs to be aware of in a competing marketplace. She is very accomplished. Moreover, Maryjo is welcoming and enthusiastic about the Florida area she presents and represents for her clients.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/5/2017 by courtneymorris75 Bought a home in 2017 in Port Boca Grande, Boca Grande, FL 33921.
Highly likely to recommend

Maryjo has helped me purchase and sell homes for years. Her experience and knowledge in the real-estate business makes her who you want representing you whether buying or selling. Mix Maryjos experience and knowledge with her great personality makes her the perfect fit for your buying or selling experience!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/27/2017 by bgordon93 Bought and sold a home in 2008 in Clear Run, Du Bois, PA 15801.
Highly likely to recommend

My experience with Maryjo was absolutely amazing. She is someone who listens to what you are looking for and works endless hours to make that wish a reality. Maryjo seems to put her clients first - making sure that all questions and concerns are answered before moving on. Not only did she help us find the right place, she also ensured that we were familiar with the surrounding area and all the amenities. Have referred her to several others because I know she will treat them special and provide the top-notch service she provided us.

Thanks Maryjo for everything you have done and continue to do - you are more than a Real Estate Agent - you are a warrior to make dreams come true.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/11/2017 by marylou9850 Bought a Miscellaneous home in 2012 for approximately $275K in Placida, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Loved working with Maryjo...she knows the area and worked hard to match our needs with the house we eventually bought! Maryjo has a knack for listening and following through on discussions....I highly recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/27/2017 by pjohnston97 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $1.4M in Boca Grande, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I was the physician who was going to never retire, until incurring a disabling injury. Now desperately looking to avoid Midwest winters, the search was on for perhaps the impossible: The south Florida gulf coast trifecta must be a single floor home with a western view overlooking an expanse of water with a yard suitable for dogs. A huge task indeed, but fortunately fate smiled on us when we found Maryjo Mostyn. She was the perfect realtor fit for us, being thoroughly familiar with the area yet hailing from western Pennsylvania, a previous Occupational Therapist, and an avid dog lover. Despite my narrow travel window and special needs, she lined up and accompanied us as we visited our top six prospects, all in one smooth-flowing Sunday. During the entire acquisition process, Maryjo was a resourceful researcher, an effective strategist, our boots-on-the-ground for the walk thru and extremely helpful throughout, even after the close. We feel truly blessed thanks to Maryjo Mostyn, finding the perfect home for us and realizing a friend in the process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/26/2017 by zuser20160906095117113 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.025M in Englewood, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I decided to rent a house for a month in Boca Grande, Florida a few years ago and we ended up renting it through Maryjo Mostyn. She was very helpful making sure that we found just the right place. We liked it so much that we rented the same house again the next year. When issues came up with the rental property she was always there to make sure the problem was corrected.

After getting to know Maryjo and Boca Grande over two years of periodic visits we decided to buy a house. Maryjo was our first and only consideration to represent us in the challenging process of buying a home. Maryjo knows the local market and she knows how to manage the flow of a real estate transaction. My wife and I have purchased 10 homes over the years and this one was by far the easiest and Maryjo gets the credit. She is the best!!

If you are looking to purchase a home in Boca Grande or the surrounding areas, use Maryjo. She will be your guide and advocate and you will be happy that you chose her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/25/2017 by jlmlf805 Bought a home in 2016 in Port Boca Grande, Boca Grande, FL 33921.
Highly likely to recommend

Maryjo Mostyn is extremely knowledgeable about Boca Grande Island and is very current on the available Boca Grande properties. Very soon after I contacted Maryjo about potentially purchasing a Boca Grande property, I received multiple listings via email. She updated the list often and had many options for us to look at when we met with her for the first time. Maryjo carefully considered all of our likes and dislikes so that we didn't waste our time seeing homes that weren't good options for us. I would highly recommend Maryjo Mostyn at Sothrebys Realty if you're in the market for property on Boca Grande.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/29/2016 by mbrotzki Showed home in 2015 in Grand Island, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

After renting on Boca Grande for a few years, we decided that this is the perfect place to spend our forever winters. Maryjo Mostyn helped us with our house search. Her knowledge of the island, people, restaurants, and professional services were very helpful. To this day I can call her with a question about anything, and she is more than happy to answer and address and problems I may have.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/23/2016 by connielupo Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $775K in Boca Grande, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

While visiting from PA, MaryJo gave us a tour of the island and available properties. MaryJo works for a top notch realty agency. She is highly organized, knowledgeable, hard working, and honest. When planning a trip to Boca Grande, be sure to look up MaryJo for all of your real estate needs!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/27/2016 by martinisc6 Showed home in 2015 in Boca Grande, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Maryjo was a wonderful experience. She expertly guided us through every step of buying our vacation home. She has continued to be a great support to us by introducing us to the community and sharing resources as we tackle a renovation of our new home. We still call her for advice and she is always more than happy to help with any questions we have. We first contacted Maryjo after reading her reviews on Zillow. We consider ourselves very lucky to have found her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/28/2014 by Miztijohn Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $1.4M in Boca Grande, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We worked with Maryjo Shaffer to list and sell our beach cottage on Boca Grande, FL. She knows the local market very well and the cottage sold very quickly. She is a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking to sell their home.

Lauren and Ken Kaufman

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/8/2014 by LaurenWK Sold a home in 2014 for approximately $700K.
Highly likely to recommend

Maryjo was very professional and patient during our search for a condo. She was determined to find the right property for us. We are very happy with our purchase. I highly recommend Maryjo as an agent for Boca Grande.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/1/2014 by mslisy Bought a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $675K in Boca Grande, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Mary Jo is great to work with We are extremely happy with all aspects of her service when we bought our condo. She showed us numerous properties, helped us with each step in the process . She handled everything in a timely manner from the beginning to the conclusion of our Real Estate purchase.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/30/2013 by rjmckeown Bought a home in 2013.
Highly likely to recommend

We called on Maryjo initially on a drive-by of a home in the area we were looking. She was strait-forward, honest, patient, outgoing and attentive to our needs as home buyers. When we reviewed what we were looking for in more detail, she had 6-7 options within a couple hours, including our final purchase. None of those included was she the listing agent... but should have been. She had no agenda other than helping us find what we were looking for.

Whether Boca Grande, Placida, or anywhere in the Cape Haze coastal area, you really can't ask for a better agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/23/2013 by user1667377 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $225K in Port Charlotte, FL.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?